Did it hurt when you fell from heaven ?

Hello again ! 

Awww I don’t know about others but the phrase above (the title) is so cute. It’s taken from a song, namely, Did it hurt ? by nevershoutnever! *yup, that’s the band name* 

So then, why am I posting such title ?

I was thinking of posting about it earlier but I’m kinda busy (it is the final exam week dude ! Wish me all the best ). I wanted to share one of their song, it’s nothing new (bet it is old enough for someone to call me lame for posting this now -_-). I was checking out one of my junior’s channel on youtube and came across a video on him making a cover for this song while strumming ukulele. The moment I heard the lyrics (well, his voice is acceptable *my junior I mean*) I fell in love ! I’m that type of person who pays more attention on the lyrics rather than the song. Some of you may think that the lyrics is nothing special or just a so-so, but I really think that it is so cute. What I can take from the lyrics is;

A guy has fallen in love with a girl, and he referred that girl as an angel who came from heaven to take away all his blues. It was a long wait for him to find someone like her. During his wait, it was a pain but he kept on waiting for the girl.

Awwww so sweet ! (and I still think it’s cute, lol) So, here’s the lyrics. You’re free to view it in your own perspective. Enjoy ! 

“Did It Hurt”

I’ve been waiting my whole life
For a someone like you
To go and pick me up and take away my blues
Its been one hell of a year
In my own shoes
But I’ve got some questions for youDid it hurt when you fell from heaven
Did it hurt just to know I was right here waitin
Do you know, do you know
It was love from the first time we touched

I’ve been waiting my whole life
For a someone like you
To go and steal my heart
Just the way you do
Its been one hell of a year
Here waitin on you
So I’ve got some questions for you

Did it hurt when you fell from heaven
Did it hurt just to know I was right here waiting
Do you know, do you know
It was love from the first time we touched

Try to listen to it ! *I randomly picked the video, since there’s no official music video or lyrics video on it. All credit goes to the owner :)*
So then, what do you think ? Haha *I doubt anyone shall response to this* Well then, everyone has their own opinion and thoughts. Feel free to share 🙂 
Until then, daa ~ *waving*
P/S : No, I don’t have anyone special currently. This song is not related to any part of my life, for now. Haha I sure hope I can dedicate this song to hmmm someone special ? *or being dedicated, well this song is from a guy’s point of view.* 
Drowned in the beauty brought by the song;
Amie xoxo

Leave a Reply

