I wish it would stop.

I thought that I’ve moved on,

Away from those stunning gaze of yours,

That never fails to melt my heart,

Away from those deep voice of yours,

That never fails to utter the words I needed the most,

Away from those sweet smell of yours,

That never fails to keep me calm,

Away from those fluffy hair of yours,

That never fails to make me wanna stroke it gently,

Away from those silly acts of yours,

That never fails to put a smile on me.

Those memories of you,

Keep on coming back,

Never wanted to leave,

Never wanted to let go,

Never wanted to lose you.

And I just realised it today,

When you came into my sight,

In the exact way you left.

Deeply wounded,

Amie.

Leave a Reply

